It is currently Wed Aug 12, 2020 12:40 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Post subject: Introducing Swaggie
PostPosted: Sun Feb 05, 2012 8:07 am 

Hi

I'm a 50 something professional from Australia who has found himself owning up to his struggle with alcohol and is really blown away with his early success with TSM.

For my sins I have worn out two beautiful wifes in the past with my drinking and inattention to their needs. They are still friends and we share children's lives but my drinking has always won out when push comes to shove and that is something that I will always regret.

My current wife is a little different and I am blessed to be with her. She is a partner in my life and she is a partner in my TSM program. We run a very successful business together and after many years of making do we have learned the secret of success. When you are ready and motivated you need to throw off the constraints of working for a boss and work for your self. But you have to understand the value proposition for your customers first - we earn about 50k per month in our business so we are pretty comfortable in what we do and spend and eat and drink. Its a real trap if you have the tendency to drink too much as I do.

I got to the stage late in 2011 that I was drinking to I blacked out. My beautiful wife confronted me about this and I said I needed help. We checked out a number of clinics who ended up promoting 12 step, or rapid detox ($25k based in Bali for 3 weeks) or 3 month communal programs. None of these met our shared values. Both of us had been extensively trained in NLP, CBT, Hypnosis and similar modalities. My wife has worked in clinical positions and I have provided extensive training in these in My country Australia as well as New Zealand and Hong Kong. To me the self flagellation of AA is repugnant - (I have previously done the meetings, antabuse, Naltraxone with Valium and no drinking etc etc with no avail)