It is currently Thu Jan 21, 2021 8:44 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Post subject: Trying...
PostPosted: Fri May 27, 2016 11:59 pm 

I just had 6 AF days. In order to achieve AF days I have no alcohol in my house. I work Sunday through Thursday. I'm an LPN/Charge nurse at the local nursing home in my hometown I have been for 23 years, I started working at my current job when I was 18. I'm trying to really quit drinking when I'm working and focusing on losing the 20 lbs I've gained from Lexapro, wine and midnights snacks since last October. I went from 120 to 140 in a matter of months. I took my nal tonight at 830pm and had a few glasses of wine. I was so excited to have a drink and when I did I thought, wow I have been craving this wine all week and it taste like s!$&! My goal is to be a normal drinker and enjoy life. I white knuckled through the first few AF days cried for a few minutes when I got home from just because the stress from work and I always drank at least a bottle of wine a night ...ugh, but the next few were much better. I started TSM on my 40th birthday May 3rd and I have found it successful thus far. I have had 11 AF days since and lost 8 lbs since. I had not had 1 AF day in the past 2 years I was drinking a liter of wine a night. It's possibly folks with TSM. It does take discipline.

Profile E-mail  

Post subject: Re: Trying...
PostPosted: Sat May 28, 2016 1:02 am 

Amazing Steph, and congratulations. That sounds like a very pronounced confirmation that the Nal is going to do the trick for you!

Wecome, and Happy Birth Month to you!

Profile E-mail  

PostPosted: Sat May 28, 2016 4:47 am 

Awesome! Happy Birthday!

Profile E-mail  

PostPosted: Sat May 28, 2016 3:21 pm